英国火车乘坐攻略

icon-time 23 七月 2015
icon-view 55
icon-comment20

英国有很多铁路运营商,火车站内又有超级多的站台,所以很多学生在一开始会非常的迷茫,哪里买车票,怎么看站台,全部都是问题。下面GoUni就给大家提供一个非常详细的火车乘坐攻略!

博客 L1

英国的火车系统是世界上最古老的火车系统之一,其中有超过28家运营商能够提供铁路服务。尽管看起来很混乱,但英国火车时刻表的安排却是相当出色的!火车基本上是准时的,所以当你出行时一切都能按照你的计划进行。这篇文章将会侧重于非伦敦地区的火车系统。

对象的 freeimages.co.uk 照片

这是火车票的外观,其中包括:

  1. 车厢:座位的类型,一等座或是标准座
  2. 种类:车票的种类,高峰车票,非高峰车票,单程或者往返
  3. 开始日期/有效期:使用车票的有效日期
  4. 起点:使用车票的起点站
  5. 终点:你的终点站
  6. 线路:车票的运营商
  7. 价格:车票价格

三种购票方式

博客 L1c

1。 在售票柜台购买

你可以直接前往柜台询问你所需要的车票种类、日期和时间并购买,付款方式包括现金及信用卡。柜台工作人员将直接打印你的车票并向你提供其他帮助。这种购票方式适合对火车系统和购票系统还不是特别了解的同学。

完成了 L1d 博客

2。 在自助售票机购买

在车站里你可以找到许多自动售票机,且全部都是触摸屏的。找到售票机之后你可以选择你需要的车票种类,终点站和时间。如果你持有任何一种车票打折卡,千万不要忘记点击选择打折卡那一项。同样的,付款方式包括现金及信用卡。支付完毕之后机器会自动打印出你的车票和收据并投放到机器下方的票框中。这种购票方式适合并没有提前计划且不想浪费时间去柜台排队的同学。

3。 在线购买

进入官网www.nationalrail.co.uk你可以方便地找到火车时刻票并预定任何一家运营商的火车票。如果输入你出行的日期,时间,起点和终点并点击搜索,你将获得所有你能够选择的班次,价格及各种详细信息。所有火车打折卡同样能够在网站上使用。检查完毕之后你可以使用信用卡或者借记卡付款,然后你会收到一个取票的时候使用的号码。

在你出行的那天,找到任意一台自动售票机,插入你购票时使用的银行卡并输入你收到的那个号码,车票与收据就可以马上被打印出来了。这种购票方式适合提前做好出行计划的同学。

在线购票优点:

  • 方便、快捷,你可以在出发日期之前随时取票
  • 有时候更便宜
  • 可以提前预订座位

博客 L1e

16-25 青年卡

学生或者16到25岁的青年可以使用的打折卡。你可以花费30英镑(2015的价格)购买16-25青年卡,之后每次购买火车票时都可以使用。乘坐火车时你需要随身携带16-25青年卡并在被询问时出示给火车上的工作人员看。

博客 L1f

取票后,我们要去哪里乘坐火车呢? 车站最大的黑色显示屏上会显示火车时间(无论是准时的或晚点的)和站台。一般来说,火车只会显示它的终点站,所以你要仔细检查你乘坐的那班火车是否经过你要去的那个城市和到达时间。在有些火车站,你需要插入车票进入站台,在不需要此项操作的火车站,上车之后也会有工作人员检查车票。如果你没有有效的火车票,工作人员会要求你补票,这时你可能需要花费更多并且没有任何折扣。

博客 L1g

每次进火车前都需要通过黑色显示屏核对自己的乘车信息。当你的火车到站时,请让火车上的乘客先下车。在进入火车后可以立即去寻找自己所预定的座位,如果没有预定座位,也可以找到一个未被预定的座位坐下。

博客 L1h

在火车上,厕所一般位于两节车厢中间。你可以去设立商店的车厢购买零食和饮料。到达每一站之前,注意倾听广播播送的相关信息。下车之前,你需要按下门边的按钮来开门。

Taking train in the UK

icon-time 23 July 2015
icon-view 217
icon-comment20

Many students may be confused by a huge number of platforms and rail operators. Wondering where to start? where to buy ticket? where is your platform? Here’s a quick guide!

Blog L1

Train system in the United Kingdom is considered one of the oldest systems in the world. There are over 28 operators, providing rail services. Regardless how messy it may seem, the schedule management is still among the best! Trains are (in most of the normal circumstances) on time, which will keep your life organized when planning your travel. Please note that this article is mainly about travelling across cities outside London.

freeimages.co.uk photos of objects

Here is how the travelling ticket looks like. This contains:

  1. Class: Type of your seat, whether it’s standard or first class
  2. Type: Type of your ticket, whether peak, off-peak, single or return
  3. Start Date / Valid Until: The valid date of travelling
  4. From: Station where you travel from
  5. To: Station where you get off
  6. Route: The operator your ticket is valid to travel on
  7. Price: The price of your ticket

There are 3 methods to buy ticket

Blog L1c

1. Buying at the counter

You can walk up to counter and ask for the ticket type you want, on the date and time you wish to travel. Payment can be made by cash or card. Your ticket will be issued by the officer, who will also be able to help if you need any additional advices and guidance. This method is suitable for those who still have no clue of how the train or booking system works.

Blog L1d

2. Buying at self-service ticket machine

Spotting some of the self-service machine around the station. Don’t try to find buttons, they are touchscreen! You can then select your ticket type, destination station and time of travel. In case you hold any discounted card, don’t forget to add them in! Payment can, again, be made by cash or card. The machine will print out your ticket alongside the receipt into the below box. This method is suitable for those who didn’t plan their travel in advance and don’t want to waste time queuing to buy from the officer.

3. Buying online

www.nationalrail.co.uk allows you to check train time and book the ticket online from all rail operators very conveniently. Searching by the date and time of the intended travel, and the station you travel from and to; there will be a list of details, prices, and options for you to choose from. All discounted card can be input and used on the website as well. After selecting your choice, you can then check out and pay with credit or debit card. You will be given the reference number to collect the actual ticket at the station.

On the travelling date, go to the self-service machine and insert the card you have used when making online booking. Fill in the reference number and the ticket will be printed alongside receipt. This method is suitable for those who can plan their trip well in advance.

Plus points of buying online are:

  • Convenient and quick. You can always pickup ticket whenever convenient prior to travelling date
  • Online ticket is sometimes cheaper with online-only promotion
  • You can reserve your seat in advance

Blog L1e

16-25 Railcard

Exclusive for students or young travellers aged 16-25. You can purchase the 16-25 Railcard at the price of £30 (as of 2015) and use this for discount on travel ticket. You will need to carry the card with you at all time when travelling, and present to the officer when requested.

Blog L1f

After sorting out your ticket, let’s see where to take the train. Checking out the black board at the station. It will show train time, whether it’s on time or delayed, and platform the train will turn up. The train will be appeared based on its final stop, so check carefully whether it will pass the town you are going to (notice where they are ‘calling at’) and or cross check with the time of your booking. Some station requires you to insert your ticket to get in, some doesn’t but will be checked by the officer afterwards. If you travel without a valid ticket, you will need to buy the new ticket with the officer, which will cost more and no discount applied.

Blog L1g

Always check with the board at the platform if the train that you are boarding is the right one and will pass the cities you are going to. When your train arrives, please allow the people inside to come out first. Go to your reserved seat, or if you didn’t reserve one, try to find ones that states “available”.

Blog L1h

In the train, there will be toilets located between coaches. You can shop for snacks and drinks in the shop carriage. There will be an announcement when arriving at each station, so stay alert and listen for your station. When getting off, don’t forget to press the button to open the door!